Forums » Pearl's Cafe

CORPER SHUN!!! Episode 4

• 199 posts
    January 13, 2015 12:14 AM CET

...continued from last episode

“By the way, my name is Shaye, Folashaye Origbade” he stretched his right hand to shake my hand.
    “Pleased to meet you Shaye, I'm Derin, Aderinmola Adeyosola” I received his handshake.
    His palm, was strong, firm and smooth. It felt so masculine against my soft, feminine and tender palm. I immediately removed my hand so as not to drift again. I looked around the library, a little nervously to see if no one saw us. I saw that no one was looking, then I sighed quietly.

“Are you a Jambite?” I asked to ease the nervous feeling that was building.
    “Nopes, I'm in 200 level.” He answered.
    “Really? How come we've not met till now? I'm also in 200 level” I said surprised but jumping happily inside me.”
    “Wow! That's great, I guess we haven't met because I'm in the Faculty of Science and Technology, I'm a Mechanical Engineering Student.”

I was surprised and happy at the same time, so I probed further to find out why he was in the Arts and Humanities section of the library and specifically Broadcast/Journalism to pick a communications book. He said he was in that section of the library that day because he came to get a book for his younger sister who was also a Mass Communications student but in 100level. He said a friend recommended that he picked up the book for his sister who had a little difficulty with one of her assignments. At this time, I had started to relax and get more comfortable speaking with him.